à l'oeuvre ! Production Support Program

In 2021 Lafayette Anticipations continues its commitment to contemporary creation by renewing "À l'œuvre!", a production residency for all creators.

Through a new call for projects, five applications were selected for a two-month residency on the Fondation's premises, enabling artists and creators to design, develop and produce a work or an edition, thanks to the provision of a grant of 2000 euros, a fleet of machines and the support of the institution's team of professionals.

Spread out in our building, the various machines allow to produce the works of the residents on the spot. In the basement of the Foundation are the wood and metal workshops, the painting booth, 3D acrylic and ceramic printing, laser engraving and cutting, as well as CNC milling and plotting. On the third floor, the publishing workshop is used for printing and assembling works. Riso printing is one of the specific features of the Fondation's publishing practice. The workshop is also equipped for large-format and digital printing, creasing, assembly, paper cutting and glued square spine binding. These are all techniques and know-how that we are keen to put at the service of the works and artists.

In 2020, for its first edition, the programme welcomed 8 artists and collectives, who were able to produce a wide variety of projects in the fields of fashion, design, scenography, sculpture, publishing, video and performance. Discover the laureates and the projects of the 2020 edition À l'œuvre ! ↻ 



Laureates 2021

Guillaume Aubry

Artist and architect, Guillaume Aubry studied at the Paris-LaVillette School of Architecture (DPLG), the University of Tokyo in Japan and at the Beaux-Arts de Paris (post-diplôme La Seine). He has presented his work at Mains d'œuvre, the Beaux-Arts de Paris, the Cité des Arts, the Fondation d'entreprise Ricard, the Friche de la Belle de Mai and the Casino du Luxembourg...

He has also been invited to participate in events such as Nuit Blanche in Paris (Satellite programme), the Lyon Biennial, the Lulea Biennial in Sweden, the Salon de Montrouge and Jeune Création. Today he is an artist-researcher for the RADIAN creation doctorate and is preparing a thesis on the aesthetic experience of sunsets. As part of this doctorate, he has notably carried out a research residency at the Villa Medicis in Rome (Medicis programme) in 2019 which led him to conceive a stage adaptation of Gaston Bachelard's "La psychanalyse du feu" at the Théâtre de Nanterre-Amandiers. The show "Quel bruit fait le soleil quand il se coucher à l'horizon" (What noise does the sun make when it sets on the horizon?) premiered in November 2020 but has - not yet - been presented to the public.

Gaëlle Choisne

Sensitive to contemporary issues, Gaëlle Choisne's practice takes into account the complexity of the world, its political and cultural disorder, whether it be the over-exploitation of nature, its resources or the vestiges of colonial history, where Creole esoteric traditions, myths and popular cultures mingle.

Her projects are conceived as ecosystems of sharing and collaboration, pockets of "resistance" where new possibilities are created, notably with the "Temple of Love" project. Initiated from Roland Barthes' original essay on love, "Fragments d'un discours amoureux" (1977), Gaëlle Choisne adds a political dimension to the concept of love by paying homage to invisible bodies, minority and fragile souls and dispossessed hearts. "Temple of love" is an evolutionary project that defines itself through its modes of appearance and genesis according to its invitations and its location.

Dominika Hadelova & Aldo Buscaferri (MATTO)

MATTO is an independent design studio and magazine created in 2018 by Dominika Hadelova and Aldo Buscalferri in Paris. The magazine explores contemporary art and the creative process through real curious conversations and studio visits. For this residency, MATTO will collaborate with Jennifer Cunningham, a design researcher specializing in material culture.
Dominika Hadelova (born in the Czech Republic) has a background in contemporary art and printmaking. She has worked at the Tyler Print Institute in Singapore as well as on several international art projects in Scotland, Switzerland and Brazil.
Aldo Buscalferri (born in Italy) has worked as a creative director for fashion, art and travel magazines for the last fifteen years. 

Garush Melkonyan

Garush Melkonyan's work mainly combines video, sculpture and installation, exploring the invisible codes that structure communication, discourse and language. Each project is based on a pre-established protocol that modifies and disrupts the filming process, becoming a unique performance not only for the actors of the video but also for the team that directs it. Experimentation and improvisation within an already defined framework play an important role in Melkonyan's practice as they allow the creation of a new collaborative environment for the different participants involved in the creative process.

His most recent works push the limits of language, revealing the absurdity of human interactions. Film and television conventions, disrupted by new language codes, are diverted and invite the viewer to play an active role in deciphering a renewed visual narrative.

Julien Perez

Julien Perez's approach lies at the confluence of pop music, performance and visual arts. Since 2013, the PEREZ musical project, initiated during his year of residence at the Palais de Tokyo Pavilion, plays with the codes of French pop, surrealism and fantasy through records, but also through numerous performances in art centres such as the Palais de Tokyo, the MAC VAL or the MO.CO, and collaborations with visual artists such as Ange Leccia, Yann Gonzalez, Arnaud Dezoteux,Thomas Levy Lasne or Alexis Langlois.

With Dominique Gonzalez Foerster, he forms the duo Exotourisme which mixes music, video and transformism, and echoes the obsessions of cinema and science fiction literature. He has also composed and produced numerous pieces of music for videos and performances by artists such as Sâadane Afif, Lola Gonzalez, Ange Leccia, Benoît Maire and Flora Moscovici.

Machines available

4-axis CNC

  • Machinable volume 3-axis: 3000 x 2000 x 450 mm
  • Machinable volume 4 axes: 2000 x 700 x 700 mm
  • Machinable materials: wood, machinable foam (polyurethane, LAB)


  • Sliding table saw, surface planer, sanding station, band saw, power tools (cutting, sanding assembly)

3D Prototyping

  • Polymer industrial Wasp 2040 printer (circular printing volume 400 x 200 x 200 mm) 
  • Printer 2040 Clay (circular print volume 400 x 200 x 200 mm)
  • Earthenware printing: clay, stoneware, porcelain
  • Vertical-loading ceramic kiln (volume 70 L for earth firing) 

Laser cutting and engraving

  • Gravotech LS 1000 (useful dimensions: 1200 x 620 mm; power 80W)


  • MIG welding station
  • Manual plasma torch (cutting)
  • Saw cutter for cutting steel bars
  • Column drilling machine


  • Risograph MF9350 (A3) and SF5030 (A4)
  • Xerox C60 Fiery (SRA3) digital (laser) press
  • Latex plotter HP 315 + cutting plotter (135 cm)
  • Photo printer Epson P5000 (A2/43 cm)
  • Colour proofing solution (Minolta FD9 and Efi ES2000 spectros)
  • Friction sorter 10 compartments 
  • Semi-automatic shearer
  • Binder
  • 1 point electric saddle stapler
  • A3 Folder
  • Bookbinding press in intaglio 50/120cm
  • Frezal double feed sewing machine (Singer sewing)

Laureates 2020

Discover the laureates and the projects of the 2020 edition À l'œuvre ! ↻ 

With Teddy Sanches, Sebastian A. De Ruffray (SEVALI), Elvire Caillon and Léonard Martin, Christelle Oyiri, Emilie Pitoiset, Clara Pacotte and Charlotte Houette (EAAPES), Paul Heintz and Agata Ingarden.