Vue du démontage de l'exposition Lutz Bacher, <i>The Silence of the Sea</i>, 2018 © Lafayette Anticipations
View of Lutz Bacher's exhibition being taken down, 2018 © Lafayette Anticipations

A visit on the move!

During our Interlude periods (periods between exhibitions), visit the Fondation in a different fashion.
Learn about the history and activities of Lafayette Anticipations while visiting this 19th century building in the company of a cultural mediator. The building was a former warehouse for BHV, and was restored by the architect Rem Koolhaas and his agency, OMA. Three years of restoration work allowed the architect and his team to adapt the building to meet the specific production and exhibition demands of this space, devoted to contemporary art.

Follow the cultural mediators for this visit and learn all about the unique design of this architectural structure at number 9 rue du Plâtre... And lots more besides!

Lafayette Anticipations is constantly evolving, even more so during Interlude periods, where exhibitions are being hung or taken down, and where the work of artists and the production team provide a structure or framework to the Fondation’s activities.

The tour is adapted to the Interlude calendar.
Access to the ‘Visit on the move’ tour is limited to 15 people.

Fee: 5 euros

Book your ticket online or at the ticket desk on the day of your visit.
Encounter
Lafayette Anticipations

Thursday 24 May 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Friday 25 May 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Saturday 26 May 2018
15h00 - 16h00
Sunday 27 May 2018
15h00 - 16h00
Thursday 31 May 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Friday 01 Jun 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Saturday 02 Jun 2018
15h00 - 16h00
Sunday 03 Jun 2018
15h00 - 16h00
Thursday 07 Jun 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Friday 08 Jun 2018
18h00 - 19h00
Saturday 09 Jun 2018
15h00 - 16h00
Sunday 10 Jun 2018
15h00 - 16h00

Book
Vue du démontage de l'exposition Lutz Bacher, <i>The Silence of the Sea</i>, 2018 © Lafayette Anticipations
View of Lutz Bacher's exhibition being taken down, 2018 © Lafayette Anticipations

Until
17 Jun

Lundi9am - 8pm
MardiFermé
Mercredi9am - 8pm
Jeudi9am - 8pm
Vendredi9am - 8pm
Samedi9am - 8pm
Dimanche9am - 8pm